Alumni Access to Databases
A limited number of the Libraries' electronic resources (below) are accessible to Alumnae Card holders from off-campus. Alumni are not able to access any other electronic resources from an off-campus location, due to licensing agreements that restrict use to current RSC students, faculty, and staff members. Alumni may use the databases while visiting the RSC Libraries onsite during regular library hours. An Alumni Card is needed for entry to the libraries.
To request remote access to the select set of databases below, request an Alumnae Card from the Alumnae Relations Office at rscalum@sage.edu and notify the library at libcirc@sage.edu once you have registered for the card.
For full information about alumni access to the Sage Libraries, please read the Alumni Policy page on the Libraries' website.
Electronic Resources Accessible to Alumni
Sage Premier Journal Collection
This journal collection from Sage Publications includes more than 950 scholarly, peer-reviewed journals in disciplines ranging from Business, Humanities, and Social Sciences to Science, Technology and Medicine.
SAGE Research Methods Video Collection
Contains more than 125 hours of video, including tutorials, case study videos, expert interviews, and more -- covering the entire research methods and statistics curriculum.
RefWorks
All RSC students, faculty, and staff have access to RefWorks citation manager, free of charge through the RSC Library. Graduating students who wish to retain access to RefWorks as alumni should update update their email address in the profile/email section of the RefWorks Settings page. More instructions can be found here.
QuickSearch
Open access resources can be found through the QuickSearch box on the RSC Library home page. On the results page, select the "Open Access" filter under Availability on the left menu to see a wide array of freely accessible content:
